Kirov department of the russian section of international police association
Selecting the language:
facebook +7 (8332)370-394 ipa.kirov@mail.ru
News

21 February 2011

For the third year, before Defender of the Motherland Day, former and active law-enforcement officers meet at a chessboard.

In 2011 chess tournament among law enforcement agencies was held on February 13. According to the participants, a friendly tournament gradually turns into a real competition between the teams, which send the best chess players to win principled “battle of minds”.

Oddly enough, law-enforcment agencies liked such intellectual battles. Only seven teams participated in the first tournament. Now 13 teams moved chess figures on chessboards. Each team consisted of three players. 13 teams met on 13th February, but this mystical coincidence didn’t scare the participants. In the tournament there were teams from Kirov Federal Tax Service, Federal Penitentiary Service, Law College IPA, military unit 6676, Kirov Customs office, Kirov Regional IPA, Public prosecution office, Bailiff service, Regional Court, Department of the Investigative Committee, Department of Internal Affairs had 3 teams. IPA team superiored th rest by age and rank. IPA  team participated in the tournament for the first time.

VICTOR FEDOSEEV, retired FSB Major-General: “We will fight and see who will be the winner, because there are only professionals, masters.”

According to the previous tournaments’ results Penitentiary Service was amoung the masters which team consisted of chess experts with the degrees. But this year they handed over the position. Champions were employees of Tax service having won the favorites only in the last round with a margin of half point. After that victory, the golden team was met as heroes at work. The colleagues’ directive for the next tournament was very simple.

 

 

ANTON NELYUBIN, CHIEF CIO EXPERT OF TAX SERVICE: “We can not lose, we must become champions again.”


Despite the different levels and playing experience, all the participants were at equal conditions. The tournament was held according FIDE rules. Though there were little deviations bacause of the kind of chess players.



 

 EVGENIY SHAMOV, HEAD JUDGE: “If during the game a cell phone rings, according to the FIDE rules its owner immediately loses the game. At this tournament we just warn but follow basic rules, of course.”

According to the chief judge and president of the regional chess federation, Swiss system is convenient for such tournaments. Players can’t be out of the game. And the winner is determined by the sum of points. Usually a circular scheme does not forgive mistakes. Fast and accurate decisions are important. Penitentiary Service team played so all the games. Thanks to the tournament castling it took again the first place. The team from Department of Internal Affairs took the second place and Tax Service – the third.

Кировский регион всероccийской полицейской ассоциации
Выбор языка:
+7 (8332) 355-909
ipa.kirov@mail.ru
Новости

21 февраль 2011

Третий год подряд, в преддверии Дня Защитника Отечества, бывшие и действующие сотрудники силовых структур встречаются за шахматной доской.

В этом 2011 году шахматный турнир среди силовых структур состоялся 13 февраля. Как отмечают участники, дружеский турнир постепенно переходит в ранг самого настоящего соревнования между командами, которые задействуют лучшие шахматные силы, чтобы выйти победителем в принципиальной "битве умов".

Идея проведения интеллектуальных сражений, как ни странно, пришлась по вкусу силовикам. Дебютный турнир прошли всего семь команд. Сейчас фигуры по полю передвигали уже 13 шахматных коллективов. В каждом по три участника. 13 команд 13 числа, но это мистическое совпадение не испугало участников. В турнире приняли участие команды УФСИН России по Кировской области, УФНС России по Кировской области, Юридического колледжа МПА, в/ч 6676, Кировского таможенного поста, Кировской региональной МПА, прокуратуры Кировской области, Судебных приставов, Областного суда, Следственного управления Следственного комитета России по Кировской области, от УВД по Кировской области было 3 команды. По возрасту и званиям всех превосходила команда международной полицейской ассоциации. А ведь для нее это был первый выход в игровой свет.

ВИКТОР ФЕДОСЕЕВ, ГЕНЕРАЛ-МАЙОР ФСБ В ОТСТАВКЕ: «Будем сражаться, а уж там как получится, ведь здесь есть профессионалы, мастера».

По результатам прежних турниров к таковым относились представители службы исполнения наказания. В составе команды знатоки шахматного дела. С кандидатскими разрядами. Правда, в том году они сдали позиции. Чемпионами стали сотрудники налоговой службы, обошедшие фаворитов только в последнем туре. С перевесом в пол-очка. После той победы золотую команду на работе встречали как героев. Установка от коллег на очередной турнир была предельно проста.

 

АНТОН НЕЛЮБИН, ГЛАВНЫЙ СПЕЦИАЛИСТ-ЭКСПЕРТ ОТДЕЛА ИНФОРМАТИЗАЦИИ УФНС ПО КИРОВСКОЙ ОБЛАСТИ: «Не спускаться с набранных высот, снова стать чемпионами».

Несмотря на разный уровень подготовки и степень сыгранности, все участники были в равных условиях. Турнир проводится по правилам ФИДЕ. Хотя и с небольшими отступлениями, учитывая своеобразный шахматный контингент.



 

 ЕВГЕНИЙ ШАМОВ, ГЛАВНЫЙ СУДЬЯ СОРЕВНОВАНИЙ: «Если во время игры зазвонил сотовый телефон, по правилам ФИДЕ, сразу же ставится участнику поражение, мы просто предупреждаем, а основные правила, конечно, соблюдаем».

По словам главного эксперта и президента областной федерации шахмат, для проведения подобных турниров удобна швейцарская система. Где нет игр на выбывание. А победитель определяется по сумме набранных баллов. Обычно, круговая схема не прощает ошибок. В цене быстрые и верные решения. Именно в таком стиле и сыграла все матчи команда УФСИН. Благодаря турнирной рокировке у нее вновь первое место. Следом в призерах - сотрудники УВД и налоговой службы.